Our Hospitality

Next winter looms as a huge one for Australian cricket in the UK, with the Ashes following on from the men’s World Cup, where reigning champions Australia will be seeking a record sixth title.

In a fresh twist for the famous sporting rivalry, the 2019 Ashes will be the first series played under the new ICC Test Championship for both teams, which will see nine of the 12 Test nations (excluding newcomers Ireland and Afghanistan, as well as Zimbabwe) play six series over two years – three home and three away – in a league format before a final in June 2021.
The Ashes Tests, which are sure to be bolstered by a strong travelling contingent of supporters, will begin on August 1 at Edgbaston. There will be a week’s break between that Test and the second at Lord’s, with the third hot on its heels at Headingley in Leeds, the northernmost venue of the tour. The series then moves to Manchester’s historic Old Trafford ground before its traditional final stop at The Oval in south London.

Qantas Ashes Tour of the UK 2019

First Test: August 1-5 at Edgbaston, Birmingham

Second Test: August 14-18 at Lord’s, London

Third Test: August 22-26 at Headingley, Leeds

Fourth Test: September 4-8 at Old Trafford, Manchester

Fifth Test: September 12-16 at The Oval, London

 Call 0208 614 0816 to speak to a dedicated member of our sales team